Thetford appoints new Selectboard member

Published: 09-13-2023 4:16 PM

THETFORD — The Selectboard has appointed David Forbes to fill a vacancy on the town’s governing board.

Forbes replaces Mary Bryant, who resigned from the board in July. Forbes will be sworn in on Sept. 18 and serve on the Selectboard until Town Meeting elections in March 2024, according to an announcement from Selectboard chair Sharon Harkay.

“David is well known to many in the community as a long-time resident of Thetford and from his work as chair of the Planning Commission and his service on the Lake Fairlee Association board,” Harkay wrote in her announcement.

Yesterday's Most Read Articles