Town Meeting results: Forbes elected to Thetford Selectboard

Published: 03-06-2024 7:36 AM

THETFORD — In a contested races for a one-year term to complete a three-year term on the Selectboard, voters elected David Forbes.

Forbes received 484 votes to John Piecuch’s 262 in ballot voting on Tuesday.

In uncontested races, they elected Li Shen to a three-year spot on the Selectboard and David Goodrich to a two-year term on the board.

Voters also easily approved a $10.1 million school budget, 575-240.

Of the 2,285 voters on Thetford’s checklist, 843 voted on Tuesday.

Voters previously approved a municipal budget at Saturday’s town floor meeting.