Incumbents reelected to Windsor Selectboard

Published: 03-06-2024 11:18 AM

WINDSOR — Incumbents Tera Howard and Ryan Palmer were reelected to the Selectboard by Australian ballot Tuesday. 

Howard defeated challenger Eric Saltonstall for a two-year term on the board, 442 to 107, and Palmer won an uncontested race for a three-year term.

Voters supported a $6.47 million town operating budget. All other articles were also approved, including $97,000 for the Windsor Public Library and $20,000 for the Windsor Cemetery Association.

Yesterday's Most Read Articles

Missing Dartmouth student’s body found in Connecticut River
Dartmouth faculty censures college president over response to protest
Search for missing Dartmouth graduate student ends tragically
Rivendell superintendent departure adds to district’s challenges
Affordable apartments slated for vacant city-owned land in Lebanon
NH Cold Case Unit searches Newport property